Skip to main content


Jul 5, 2008

H. John Barnes (Faculty)

The 12th Edition of Diseases of Poultry (Blackwell Publishing) was debuted at the July 2008 AAAP meeting, and is dedicated to Dr. H. John Barnes, for his service and contributions as Associate Editor of Diseaese of Poultry for the 8th thru 11th editions (1984 – 2003). 

Mar 5, 2008

Don Reynolds (Intern 1981-82)

Don Reynolds (NCSU CVM Avian Medicine Intern 1981-82) named new Dean of ACV at UPEI. The University of Prince Edward Island has appointed Donald L. Reynolds (DVM, PhD, Diplomate of the American College of Veterinary Microbiologists) to the position of Dean of the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine for the Atlantic Veterinary College. Dr. Reynolds’ six-year term… 

Mar 5, 2008

Isabel M. Gimeno (Faculty)

The  Bayer-Snoeyenbos New Investigator Award is presented annually to a member or associate member of AAAP whose career as an independent investigator in poultry medicine began less than seven years ago and who during this time has made meritorious research contributions to the avian field. The spirit of the award is to recognize new and upcoming investigators.… 

Mar 5, 2008

James S. Guy (Faculty)

The P.P. Levine Award is presented each year to the senior author of the best paper published in Avian Diseases, as determined by the AAAP Awards Committee. This award is named for Dr. P.P. Levine, the founder and first editor of Avian Diseases. The journal was first published in May 1957 from Cornell University, where Dr. Levine earned his… 

Mar 5, 2008

Lauren Boswell (Student)

Lauren Boswell (NCSU CVM Class of 2010) is the American Association of Avian Pathologists (AAAP) L. Dwight Schwartz Travel Scholarship recipient for 2008. This award will allow Lauren to attend the Avian Medicine Section of the Annual Meeting of the American Veterinary Medical Association where she will make a presentation to the AAAP. Since its inception in 2002,…