Skip to main content

Lauren Boswell (Student)

Lauren Boswell (NCSU CVM Class of 2010) is the American Association of Avian Pathologists (AAAP) L. Dwight Schwartz Travel Scholarship recipient for 2008. This award will allow Lauren to attend the Avian Medicine Section of the Annual Meeting of the American Veterinary Medical Association where she will make a presentation to the AAAP. Since its inception in 2002, the L. Dwight Schwartz Travel Scholarship has now been awarded to three NCSU CVM students, the previous NCSU CVM recipients were Andrea Sinclair (2003) and Devorah Marks (2007).