Skip to main content

CVM Students Awarded 2019 Zoetis/AAVMC Scholarships

Front building of CVM with dramatic sunset. Birds flying overhead

Ten NC State College of Veterinary Students are among the winners of this year’s scholarships from Zoetis and the Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges.

The recipients, announced at the annual Student American Veterinary Medical Association Symposium earlier this month, are:

From the Class of 2020: Danielle Barnes, Jewell Bremer, Kayla Castevens, Dallas Clontz and Victoria Riggs.

From the Class of 2021: Janelle Avelino, Alexandra Fitton, Ankita Gupta, Caitlyn Mullins and Sara Tufts.

The scholarship program has awarded more than $6.1 million to more than 3,000 second- and third-year veterinary students since its founding. It focuses on easing student debt and fostering diversity in the profession. About 300 students across the United States receive the $2,000 grant scholarship each year.

With this year’s recipients, 54 CVM students have been awarded the scholarship since 2015.