Skip to main content

Seiche Genger (PHM Resident 2014-16), Molly Parker (CVM 2015), Meagan Slater (CVM 2016)

Dr. Seiche Genger (PHM Resident 2014-16), Molly Parker (CVM 2015), and Meagan Slater (CVM 2016) were presented with Eskelund Preceptorship Awards by the AAAP in July at the annual conference in Denver, Colorado. The Kenneth Eskelund Preceptorship Poultry Medicine Training Program was established in 1988 by Dr. Eskelund as evidence of his ardent support of the AAAP.

The purpose of the preceptorships is to enable interested veterinary students to participate in poultry medicine training programs in order to expand their education, training, and veterinary skills through practical experience in their specialized field. The Foundation annually offers individual awards of up to $1,300 to veterinary students to help them defray housing, living and travel expenses incurred while attending poultry medicine training programs under the auspices of their veterinary medical schools.