Skip to main content

9 NC State Veterinary Students Awarded Zoetis Scholarships

think and do scholarship banner

Nine students from the NC State College of Veterinary Medicine have received the highly competitive Zoetis Veterinary Student Scholars Award for 2021. 

Recipients from the class of 2022 are Samantha Frosch, Alexandra Grobman, Sabra McCallister, Daniel Mejia, Ryker Minch and Hayley Stratton. Class of 2023 recipients are Jake Clements, Alexis Roach and Sidney Smith.

This year, more than 1,200 applications from second- and third-year students were submitted from colleges of veterinary medicine in the United States and the Caribbean. From those applications, 315 recipients were selected for this award and will cumulatively receive $630,000 in scholarships. 

The scholarships are awarded in partnership with the American Association of Veterinary Medical Colleges (AAVMC). 

“Zoetis is very pleased to be able to financially reward dedicated veterinary students who are already making outstanding contributions to the veterinary profession and to the overall well-being and medical care of animals,” said the company in a statement. “Zoetis, as the leading global animal health company in veterinary medicine, is committed to help shape the future of this great profession.”

Zoetis is the world’s largest producer of medicine for pets and livestock. 

~Steve Volstad/NC State Veterinary Medicine